Primary Student Leadership

At Wesgreen International School, student leadership is about our students taking the lead to guide and inspire one another so that they work together to achieve our school aims.  

Being a part of our student leadership is a unique experience as it helps students to learn the art of building relationships, working collaboratively, problem solving and effective communication.  


At Wesgreen Primary, we have the following Student Leadership Positions:

  • Head Boy/Girl 
  • Deputy Head Boy/Girl  
  • Two Senior Prefects
  • A group of Prefects,  
  • Four House Captains and Assistant House Captains 
  • A group of Eco-Warriors  

Interview Process 

Recommendations for positions of responsibilities are made by Grade 3 Teachers, Year Heads and the Head of School. 

All candidates deemed to be ideal for their respective roles are interviewed by the Head of School and Head of Year. The purpose of the interview is to ensure that each child is given a fair chance to discuss why they would like to be in a position of responsibility and what contributions they would like to bring to their school community. 

Students Leadership Positions are finalized by the Head of School and Head Master. Successful candidates are announced and celebrated in a special Student Leadership assembly. 


The role of Prefects are that of leadership and responsibility. Prefects are expected to lead by example, monitoring the behaviour of their peers and supporting teachers, as well as students in lower grades. 

Our House Captains and their Assistants carry out the duties of prefects, and are also the visible mascots of our school’s Houses: Leopards, Scorpions, Falcons and Vipers. They lead their houses during various sporting activities and offer support during Sports’ Days. 

Eco warriors are responsible children who have a vital role to play in saving energy and creating an environment that is considerate towards the planet. They are children who like to find innovative opportunities to reduce, reuse and recycle. 

Student Positions

  • Position of Responsibilities (Primary Boys) 2022-23




    Head Boy

    Omar Khattab  Y5I

    Deputy Head Boy

    Khamis Alali Y5F
     Senior Prefect  Ahmad Friehat  Y5I
     Senior Prefect Ahmad Bhatti  Y5A 
    Prefect  Yassin Elhilali  Y5A 
    Prefect  Muhammad Sabir   Y5A
     Prefect Abd Allah Al Mousa   Y5A
     Prefect Issa Arfinn  Y5C
     Prefect  Ayan Ibrahim Y5D
     Prefect Aahil Ali  Y5D
     Prefect Hamdan  Alsad  Y5E
     Prefect Ahmed Elkholy  Y5F 
     Prefect Talal Alhammadi   Y5F
     Prefect  Malek  Amin Y5G 
     Prefect  Yamen  Solyman Y5G
    Prefect  Asser Ebied Y5G
     Prefect  Fares Alhammadi Y5H 
     Prefect  Moussa  Abudaqa Y5H
     Prefect Aasr Elsayed  Y5I
  • Position of Responsibilities (Primary Girls) 2022-223

    Designation Name Grade
    Head Girl Alyaa Alhammadi Y5A
    Deputy Head Girl Aysel Sharara Y5G
    Senior Prefect Malak Elsiddig Y5B
    Senior Prefect Maitha Alzarooni Y5F
    Prefect Shah Noor Y5A
    Prefect Naifah Suhail Y5B
    Prefect Retal Tarek Y5B
    Prefect Jana Anas Y5D
    Prefect Maitha Abdelhakim Y5D
    Prefect Wafa Hasan Y5E
    Prefect Julia Mohamed Y5F
    Prefect Isell Basem Y5F
    Prefect Haya Abdelhamid Y5G
    Prefect Lojain Mehana Y5G
    Prefect Mahra Al Marzooqi Y5H
    Prefect Mallika Aboaly Y5H
    Prefect Nourseen Almathahan Y5H
    Prefect Lily Shabana Y5I
    Prefect Rodina Mokhtar Y5I

  • Year 2 Student Council Representatives Academic Year 2022-23

    Mahmoud Sajjad Y2A
    Yaffa Salamin Y2B
    Al Yazia Y2C
    Faridah Mohamed Y2D
    Layan Muhannad Y2E
    Shaikha Ahmed Y2F
    Rayyan Mohd Y2G
    Roudha Ahmed Y2H
    Yahia Mohamed Y2I
    Mira Ben Y2J

  • Year 3 Student Council Representatives Academic Year 2022-23

    Hind Ahmed Y3A
    Tameem Hussam Y3B
    Saif Fahad Y3C
    Jad Jaafarawi Y3D
    Abdullah Ahmed Y3E
    Yacine Askri Y3F
    Essa Keshta Y3G
    Aysha Abdulla Y3H
    Farida Sameh Y3I
    Eesa Abdalla Y3J

  • Year 4 Student Council Representatives Academic Year 2022-23

  • Year 5 Student Council Representatives Academic Year 2022-23

    Yassen Ossama Y5A
    Basil Mohammad Y5B
    Talia Bassem Y5C
    Linda Tariq Y5D
    Mohammed Aamir Y5E
    Mahra Jasim Y5F
    Farida Moamen Y5G
    Yaseen Amro Y5H
    Talya Samer Y5I
    Zad Abdelhameed Y5J

  • Eco-Warriors 2022-223

     Name  Grade
    Mariyam Hanif (CAPTAIN ) Y5E
    Taleen Abdalrahman (ASSISTANT) Y5F
    Shaikha Alali Y5A
    Zahra Showkat Y5C
    Ali  Alnaqbi Y5E
    Hamad Alhammadi Y5E
    Dana  Sultan Y5E
    Zoya Irfan Y5G
    Pearl Raval Y5I
    Aiven Tawfek Y5J
    Shatha  Alzarooni Y5J
    Arshia Tyagi Y5J
    Salman Ibrokhim Y5J

  • Primary House Captains 2022-223





     Razan Elgharably



    Ahmed Zahnouni Y5E


    Omar Genidy



    Mohamed Askri Y5F
  • Primary Assistant House Captains 2022-223





    AmmarChaaban  Y5D


    ShaikhaAlhosani Y5B 


     Moustafa Elmoutaz



    Elien Alghanem




More To Explore

Next Steps